COMMITTEES & CHAIRS 2018

Bench Bar Conference: Julie Goldstein, Chair – jgoldstein@foxrothschild.com
Organizes the annual Bench Bar Conference.

Bench Bar Relations: Christopher J. Brillbrill_law@verizon.net

Budget & Bar Property: Sean Gresh – sgresh@grimlaw.com
Oversees the finances of the Association and the maintenance and repairs to the building.

Bylaws: Joanne M. Murray jmurray@ammlaw.com
Reviews the bylaws and drafts recommendations as needed.

Community Legal Education/Law Day: Gabriel Montemurogmontemuro@ammlaw.com
Organizes Law Day activities and People’s Law School; provides legal education to the community on a continual basis.

Dispute Resolution: Georgeann Fuscottandl@comcast.net
Educates the public and the membership about alternate means of resolving disputes.

Fee Disputes: Jill M. Vogenberg-Richterjrichter@repkolaw.com
Deals with fee disputes in accordance with procedures outlined in the Association’s Reference Handbook.

Law Reporter: Kevin M. Zlockkzlock@zlockcoverdale.com
Monitors the operation of The Bucks County Law Reporter.

Lawyer Referral & Information Service: Barbara M. Kirkbkirk@hillwallack.com
Oversees the activities of the service and determines policy.

Lawyers Reaching Lawyers: David Truelovedtruelove@hillwallack.com
Assists lawyers with substance abuse problems including assistance with mental & emotional stability/stress problems and problems related to gambling.

Legislative: David Truelovedtruelove@hillwallack.com
Analyzes legislation and educates the public and the Bar Association regarding its political impact.

Mandatory Continuing Legal Education (MCLE): Richard Howardrhoward@wkclaw.net
Oversees substantive and ethics courses offered by the Association and monitors content according to the requirements established by the state CLE Board.

Member Services: R. Tyler Tomlinsonttomlinson@stark-stark.com
Works toward increasing membership in the Association.

Newsletter Editorial: Scott L. Feldmanscottllaw@hotmail.com
Provides editorial content of the BCBA Newsletter, The WRITS.

Pro Bono: Judith Algeo – jalgeo@penglaseandbenson.com
Develops and promotes the delivery of pro bono services and monitors the BCBA Pro Bono Program.

Unauthorized Practice of Law: Jeffrey G. DiAmico jdiamico@sogtlaw.com
Will be the initial defender and advocate against the Unauthorized Practice of Law and CEASE AND DESIST letters, where appropriate, after appropriate investigation.

 

SECTIONS & CHAIRS 2018

Appellate Law: Jordan Yeagerjby@curtinheefner.com

Business Law: Jeffrey G. DiAmicojdiamico@sogtlaw.com

Civil Litigation: Linda Shick – lindashick@naftulin-shick.com

Criminal Law: Paul Lang, Co-Chair – paulgregorylang@yahoo.com, and Craig Penglase, Co-Chair – wcpesq@verizon.net

Family Law: Hillary Moonay, Chair – Hillary.Moonay@obermayer.com

Federal Courts: Stuart Wilder – swilder@swilderlaw.com

Intellectual Property: David Shoneman – david@darwinipadvisors.com

Orphans’ Court/Estate Planning & Probate Law: Obadiah Englishoenglish@mannionprior.com

Workers’ Compensation Law: Michael F. Hagstotz, Co-Chair – mhagstotz@hgsklawyers.com, and Douglas Wayne, Co-Chair – dwayne@schaffyoung.com

 

DIVISIONS & CHAIRS 2018


2018 WOMEN LAWYERS’ DIVISION

The Women Lawyers’ Division (WLD) provides an open forum to discuss  issues facing women in the legal profession, sponsors programs that focus on topics relating to the careers and advancement of women who practice law in Bucks County, and WLD offers social, educational and professional networking opportunities.  WLD is open to all members of the Bucks County Bar Association who are interested in helping us achieve our goals while getting support in achieving their own.

WLD Mentor Program:  The WLD Mentor Program was developed to help newer attorneys succeed by pairing them with more experienced attorneys who can guide them through the channels of practicing law.  More experienced attorneys provide newer attorneys with opportunities to learn and grow.  The Mentor Program is administered by the WLD and is open to all members of the Bucks County Bar Association.  This is a one-year commitment, although a mentor and mentee may extend this term to suit their needs. Apply to our Mentor Program.

For more information about the WLD, its mission and its programs, please contact the 2018 WLD Officers:

 

2018 YOUNG LAWYER’S DIVISION

The Young Lawyers’ Division (YLD) of the Bucks County Bar Association prides itself as being one of the most active organizations within the Association. As an added benefit to membership in the BCBA, all lawyers who are under 38 years of age or who have been practicing law for less than five years receive membership in the division. All YLD members are encouraged to actively participate in the division.

The following persons accepted positions on the YLD 2018 Executive Board:

YLD Advisory Council:

  • Mitchell H. Baylarian
  • James D. Harrison
  • Josephine A. Lee 
  • Jennifer Pierce 
  • Chris S. Mahoney
  • Michael R. Shelton